Scientific Programme


This year's programme will cover issues emerging from tax avoidance, abuse of law, state  aid and dispute resolution, and panel discussions shall address ATADs 1 and 2, the Unshell Directive, the SAFE initiative, the Foreign Subsidies Regulation, and the EU’s green tax agenda.

Keynote speakers

  • Gerassimos Thomas - Director-General Taxation and Customs Union | European Commission 

  • Marnix van Rij - Netherlands State Secretary for Tax Affairs and the Tax Administration

  • Paul Tang - Member of the European Parliament for the Labor Party, member of the Committees on Economic & Monetary Affairs (ECON) and Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs (LIBE) 

Session chairs

  • Valerio Barbantini - Deputy Director General | Italian Revenue Agency

  • Sarah Blakelock - Independent Tax and Legal Consultant

  • Kris Bodson - Senior Director EMEA Taxation and Policy | Johnson & Johnson

  • Odile Courjon - Council Lawyer | PDGB 

  • Maikel Evers -  Chair Dutch IFA Branch / Associate Partner | EY

  • Daniel Gutmann - Professor of tax law | Université Paris-1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

  • Sigrid Hemels - State Counsellor in the Advisory Division | Dutch Council of State

  • Adolfo Martin Jimenez - Professor of Tax Law | University of Cádiz

  • Merijn Betjes - Tax lawyer at Meijburg & Co

  • Arne Schnitger - Partner | PricewaterhouseCoopers

  • Rita Szudoczky - Associate Professor | WU Institute for Austrian and International Tax law

Certificate of attendance 

Participants may request a certificate of attendance.

NOB PE credits

Members of the Nederlandse Orde van Belastingadviseurs (NOB) are eligible for up to 12 PE credits (vaktechnisch)More information on digital attendance registration will be available at the Conference.

We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and analyze our traffic. By clicking "Accept all", you consent to our use of cookies.